Delete Booking Details from Multiple Bookings

Use the Delete booking details wizard to delete one or more booking details from multiple bookings in a single step. You can delete only booking details that do not contain invoiced items.

When you delete a booking detail, the system also deletes any associated items.

  1. Open a reservation in the Navigator.
  2. Select the reservation that contains the booking details you want to delete.

  3. In the Bookings pane, select Tools > Wizards > Delete booking details. 

    The Select categories page displays the booking detail categories currently used in the selected reservation.

  1. Select a category, or press Ctrl and select multiple categories.
  2. Select Next. 

    The Select booking details page opens. This page lists all the bookings for the selected reservation with a date greater than or equal to the current day's date that have the categories that were selected for deletion but do not have any invoiced items.

  1. Select a booking or press Ctrl and select the multiple bookings from which you are deleting the categories.

  2. Select Finish. 

  3. Select OK.